KnowledgeNet https://www.knowledgenet.com The Best IT Training & Certification Courses Online or Live | KnowledgeNet Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:43:24 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.2 Who is the Average IT Pro? https://www.knowledgenet.com/miscellaneous/who-is-the-average-it-pro/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 21:37:43 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=147812 Who is the Average IT Pro? When you think about the average IT pro, what comes to mind- geek, introvert, snarky? While some of these stereotypes may or may not be true, a recent Spiceworks survey suggests IT practitioners have a number of distinct characteristics and experiences in common that go far beyond superficial traits.]]> Best Resume Format Guide for 2018 https://www.knowledgenet.com/careers/best-resume-format-guide-for-2018/ Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:15:31 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=147409 Best Resume Format Guide for 2018 Whether you’re new to the workforce, moving up in the world or making a change, choosing the best resume format is key to landing the best IT jobs. The economy is booming and employment is on the rise.]]> The Importance of Project Management in IT https://www.knowledgenet.com/project-management/the-importance-of-project-management-in-it/ Mon, 08 Jan 2018 23:47:39 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=147429 The Importance of Project Management in IT It was hard to ignore the impact project management made in 2017. For the first time in five years, we saw an upward trend in successful project outcomes with projects meeting objectives on time and within budget.]]> 2018’s Top Ten Cybersecurity Certifications https://www.knowledgenet.com/certifications/2018s-top-ten-cybersecurity-certifications/ Fri, 10 Nov 2017 19:25:27 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=147192 2018’s Top Ten Cybersecurity Certifications What does it take to achieve a career in cyber security? The short answer is pretty simple:]]> Find Your Career Path in Network Administration https://www.knowledgenet.com/certifications/find-your-career-path-in-network-administration/ Tue, 24 Oct 2017 18:25:11 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=131119 Find Your Career Path in Network Administration Considering a career in network administration? If so, you’ll need to get certified.]]> Python Programming Skills Are in High Demand https://www.knowledgenet.com/coding/python-programming-skills-are-in-high-demand/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 15:40:26 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=117581 Python Programming Skills Are in High Demand The insatiable demand for software is creating an even greater demand for those with Python programming skills. As the Internet of Things continues to involve more of our daily lives, those with in-demand programming skills are building amazing careers.]]> Reentering the Workforce with a New Career in IT https://www.knowledgenet.com/careers/reentering-the-workforce-with-a-new-career-in-it/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 13:51:48 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=117457 Reentering the Workforce with a New Career in IT The expanding field of IT provides incredible employment opportunities for those reentering the workforce. It doesn’t matter how old you are or what your background is.]]> The Future of IT https://www.knowledgenet.com/careers/the-future-of-it/ Tue, 26 Sep 2017 17:12:12 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=86142 The Future of IT Throughout history, great minds have discovered new technologies to help us live longer, better and more productive lives. Whether it’s advancements in medicine or how we share information, new technologies become more embedded into our everyday lives as we continue to evolve.]]> Developing Your Coding Career from Home https://www.knowledgenet.com/code-institute/developing-your-coding-career-from-home/ Wed, 20 Sep 2017 19:28:44 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=86076 Developing Your Coding Career from Home Coding boot camps are popping up all over the world as the demand for web development continues to grow. According the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the field of web development is expected to increase at a rate of 27% through 2024 clearly outpacing most professional careers.]]> Put a Better Lock on Your Online Activity https://www.knowledgenet.com/tech-tips/put-a-better-lock-on-your-online-activity/ Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:08:28 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=86064 Put a Better Lock on Your Online Activity How secure are your passwords? With so much at stake, it’s surprising that many of us have been reusing the same, easy-to-crack passwords for years.]]> In-Demand Tech Skills for 2017 and Beyond https://www.knowledgenet.com/careers/in-demand-tech-skills-for-2017-and-beyond/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 17:26:06 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=86018 In-Demand Tech Skills for 2017 and Beyond The field of information technology is growing all the time. According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, employment in IT-related careers is projected to increase 12 percent through 2024.]]> Securing the Internet of Things https://www.knowledgenet.com/tech-tips/securing-the-internet-of-things/ Fri, 08 Sep 2017 17:25:58 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=85886 Securing the Internet of Things New challenges await practitioners tasked with securing the Internet of Things, as technology continues to streamline the way we interact with one another. Whether it’s a retailer using analytics to attract targeted consumers or a hospital using collaborative software to communicate with its staff, the Internet of Things is improving communications for everyone.]]> Are You Agile? https://www.knowledgenet.com/project-management/agile/ Mon, 21 Aug 2017 19:47:13 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=75632 Are You Agile? Agile is much more than an approach to running projects; it’s a movement that continues to expand in the fields of IT and software development. Organizations running complex projects recognize the benefits of adaptivity and responsiveness, and those who certify their expertise in Agile practices are filling a vital role in modern business.]]> Your Step-By-Step Disaster Recovery Plan https://www.knowledgenet.com/cloud-computing/disaster-recovery-plan/ Mon, 21 Aug 2017 14:37:26 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=75625 Your Step-By-Step Disaster Recovery Plan Does your organization have a disaster recovery plan? The demands of modern business are changing as cloud technologies create new parameters for delivering business services.]]> IT Certification or College Degree: Which is Better? https://www.knowledgenet.com/certifications/it-certification-or-college-degree-which-is-better/ Tue, 15 Aug 2017 19:23:38 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=75604 IT Certification or College Degree: Which is Better? Information technology forums all over the internet have at least one ongoing conversation concerning the debate over which is better, an IT certification or college degree. There seems to be a pretty even split of those who support a college education and those who believe it’s unnecessary.]]> Five Tips to Upgrade Your IT Resume https://www.knowledgenet.com/careers/five-tips-to-upgrade-your-it-resume/ Mon, 14 Aug 2017 17:42:20 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=75565 Five Tips to Upgrade Your IT Resume Without a doubt, IT professionals have a pretty easy time finding employment. The combination of a growing field and an expanding skills gap is providing huge advantages for those with the right certifications and experience.]]> Reinventing Your Career and Transitioning into Technology https://www.knowledgenet.com/careers/reinventing-your-career-and-transitioning-into-technology/ Tue, 01 Aug 2017 19:26:40 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=75459 Reinventing Your Career and Transitioning into Technology Have you been let go because your skills are no longer needed in today’s workforce? Do you get the feeling that it’s just a matter of time before your industry becomes irrelevant?]]> The Best Time and Attendance Software for Your Organization https://www.knowledgenet.com/tech-tips/the-best-time-and-attendance-software-for-your-organization/ Tue, 11 Jul 2017 18:50:06 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=74798 The Best Time and Attendance Software for Your Organization Modern organizations recognize the value of time and attendance software. Some of the best time and attendance software can mitigate human errors, prevent company theft, ensure accurate payments, improve scheduling, and protect organizations from wage-related lawsuits.]]> The Best IT Conferences of 2017 https://www.knowledgenet.com/training/the-best-it-conferences-for-2017/ Tue, 27 Jun 2017 15:19:12 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=74685 The Best IT Conferences of 2017 Did your idea pool turn stagnant? Attending a few of the best IT conferences of 2017 might just be the remedy.]]> Your Guide to a Career in Cisco Engineering https://www.knowledgenet.com/careers/your-guide-to-a-career-in-cisco-engineering/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 18:52:03 +0000 https://www.knowledgenet.com/?p=74669 Your Guide to a Career in Cisco Engineering Are you looking for an IT career with a lot of options? If so, a career in Cisco engineering may be right for you.]]>